For information about the responsibilities and duties of PTQG’s General Board, please go to Bylaws.

Executive Committee

PresidentCallie Lavoie2020-2022
1st Vice PresidentEsther Libby2019-2021
2nd Vice PresidentJudy Littlefield2020-2022
SecretaryTerri Douglass2020-2022
TreasurerSusan Lamie2019-2021
Director 1Sandi Hunt2020-2022
Director 2Betty Lerette2020-2021
Director 3Diane Brause2020-2022
Director 4Charlene Cooper2019-2021

Area Representatives

Area 1 – SouthernJune Foster
Area 2 – Mid-CoastJoanne Moore
Area 3 – WesternJanice Roy
Area 4 – CentralPam Merrill, Elly Simard
Area 5 – EasternLinda Throckmorton
Area 6 – NorthernMary Sirois
Area 7 – Aroostook County**Vacant**

Standing Committee Chairpersons

Budget / FinanceSusan Lamie, Charlene Cooper
Bylaws and ProceduresCherie Piper
Communication & Technology CommitteeChristine Fraga Thornton
Guest Workshop / ProgramEsther Libby
HistorianNena Cunningham
Library ResourcesJan Hamilton
Membership – RecordsPatricia Libby
Membership – RegistrarAnn Hussey
Newsletter (Patchwork Press)Pam Nourse
Quilt Show AdvisoryBarbara Duffy
Special EventsLinda Throckmorton
Web SiteCallie Lavoie, Carmen Dickinson

Special Committee Chairpersons

Education Diane Brause
Maine Quilt HeritageCynthia BlackWendy C. Reed
Maine Quilts
Mini – GrantJudy Littlefield
Nominating DirectorsDiane Brause, Charlene Cooper, Sandi Hunt,
Betty Lerrette
TripsContact Callie Lavoie if you would like to plan a trip

General Board Meetings


October 16, 2021
March 19, 2022
June 4, 2022
October 22, 2022